Color Me Shocked

11 February 2010 at 7:28 pm Leave a comment

As evident by the timestamps, the Color Me project is no longer on the forefront of my mind. However, as none of the other fashion blogs (so far as I can tell) have picked this up yet, I just have to say.

I am devastated.

Alexander McQueen, the genius whom I wrote about in the previous post, ironically, died this morning. Reports are vague and the air is tainted with rumors of suicide. Horrible thoughts.

I was harsh on the lobster claw heels (I finally found out that yes, they are supposed to represent lobster claws. Question Mark.) but swooned over his plaid phase (SJP, anyone?) and while not English myself talk of his being made a commander by the Queen makes me proud. Taste is subjective, masterful design is not.

I’m sort of at a loss for words. I’m shell-shocked. New York Fashion Week is going on right now, and next week is London, his home city. I  read the McQ line will not be revealed after all.

Death is a mysterious thing.

Entry filed under: designers, Fashion News, now you know, shows.

Color Me Repulsed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,791 hits

Color Me All Over

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

