Color Me On Schedule

10 August 2009 at 1:40 pm 1 comment

I just came across the schedule for this year’s New York Fashion Week. If I could be anyone in the world for one day, I would be a fashion journalist in the second row at every show on Wednesday (Tory Burch, Michael Kors, Nanette Lepore, 3.1 Phillip Lim, Alexandre Herchovitch, Anna Sui, Doo.Ri). Daydream about the upcoming shows yourself: grab a copy of the schedule.

While on the topic of schedules, I just made my outfit schedule for the first two weeks of school, roughly. I don’t know if anyone else does this- I have to, in order to remember what’s current in my closet. Sure, it merits odd reactions from people who inquire (“You plan your outfits?”), but really, it can’t be that uncommon! How many of you make some sort of list, mental or otherwise, of how things will look together?

SV301249

I don’t always keep to it- spontaneous outfits happen, too- but I am a list-maker. Thus, another peek into how my personal style works…

Entry filed under: fashion oddites, musings, now you know, school, shows.

Color Me Sartorial Color Me Creative

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. queentazo  |  20 August 2009 at 9:18 pm

    u and ur lists make me sick :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,797 hits

Color Me All Over

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

