Color Me Motivated

23 July 2009 at 3:00 pm 1 comment

I stopped blogging for a few reasons: slight fashion apathy as my creative interests began manifesting themselves in new fields, time shortage, too much to write, and some sore memories interwoven with the blog’s original goals. Ultimately, I missed the blog (because I still love fashion) but had become discouraged and uncertain of the blog’s quality and whether or not I should just delete the whole thing and start over somewhere new.

But I’m no quitter.

I’ve been writing posts and keeping up with fashion, just not on the interwebz. As the year has progressed  the blogging itch has been returning, but it wasn’t until I found an old email from my extremely tough journalism teacher, whom I respect greatly, that I decided to move forward with ColorMe again.

I’m actually quite impressed.  Simple clean design and the writing is actually interesting.  I don’t know if there is a person who is concerned less about style and fashion than me and I actually was drawn in to your blog. 
 
If it sucked, I’d tell you.  But it doesn’t.
 
v

Hmm. To be told by V that ColorMe doesn’t suck is quite a compliment, though I still think I can make it better. That’s my new goal: to bring the blog to a higher standard, a higher quality.

Entry filed under: musings, now you know, Weekly Excitement.

Color Me Un-Official Fashion Consultant Color Me A FredFlare Fan

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. queentazo  |  6 August 2009 at 9:54 pm

    dang… V doesn’t just throw out compliments…
    😀
    why dont u believe me when i say that ur blog is good?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,823 hits

Color Me All Over

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

