Color Me Exposed!

2 May 2009 at 8:56 pm 3 comments

We all harbor style secrets. Daily, mine are probed at with questions such as “How big is your closet?” and statements like “I could never afford all your jewelry…” , which elicit secret internal giggles at the absurdity of these misunderstandings.

If only you knew!

Thus, I commence on an expose-of-sorts (yes, on myself). Provided, I will not oust all the secrets of my style (ah, sweet mystery!) but the few I’d like to expose are:

1. My closet is really not that big. It is, however, an overflowing niche of organized chaos,

blog-134

blog-131

in which scarves and heels take top priority, followed by countless tees and boxes of leggings…

2. You could, in fact, afford the kind of jewelry I wear. It is almost exclusively handmade, vintage, thrift, or fleamarket finds (the best kind… just be sure to clean them before you wear them for the first time!) Also,

blog-119blog-127blog-120blog-121

my earrings are stored on wire mesh bookends from Office Max. Let’s call it industrial chic!

3. I own t-shirts, sweats, and jeans. All of which I wear, daily.  Just not at school.

blog-129

EEK! Who is that girl in the devastatingly unfashionable academic quiz team t-shirt?

 Tata, readers… maybe one day I will divulge more top secret style information! You’ll just have to keep reading…

Entry filed under: always questions, fashion oddites, fashion=fun, now you know.

Color Me Reflected Color Me Fried

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. G & P  |  7 May 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Great blogs, and enjoyed the photos of the “inner sanctum “of your fashion picks! Can always use a new scarf, right?

    Reply
  • 2. queentazo  |  10 May 2009 at 1:40 pm

    i love your overflowing piles of stufff!!!!!!!!!
    proof that heaps are better (yet my mom sitll makes me clean my room)

    Reply
  • 3. colorcast  |  10 May 2009 at 7:17 pm

    heehee! I call it, “organized chaos”.. a pile for tees, a basket for scarves… just give the piles names, and you’ll be fine ^ _ ^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,830 hits

Color Me All Over

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

