Color Me Muy Ocupado…

5 June 2008 at 7:41 pm 7 comments

…porque ahora estoy haceriendo la bolsa de papel de Hermes! Es tan divertido! Mi bolsa le dice, “Yo quiero tú Hermes!” cuando es cerrado, y cuando es abierto le dice “Yo quiero tú… bolsa de moda”. Cómo es tuyo?

(Color Me Very Busy… because right now I’m making the paper Hermes bag! It’s loads of fun! Mine says, “I want your Hermes!” when it’s closed, and when it’s open it says ” I want your bag of fashion”. What is yours like?)

I have seen on a few different sites that Hermes recently published the Kelly bag in a printable, cut-it-out-fold-it-up-color-it-yourself version but wanted to scope it out for myself. Well, I found it, and I have a feeling I’m going to be making more than one of these in the future! (So easy, so addicting!)

First, go to the Hermes website and visit the little man with wings, traveling the world of Hermes. (Interruption: This is the most magnificent, playful, happy, potentially addicting thing I have stumbled across in a long, long time! I cannot even find the words to adequately describe it. Go see for yourself! I haven’t yet done everything, so if you see something that really strikes your fancy, amuses you or confuses you, do tell!)

Then, find the icon with a white Kelly on it, print, snipsnip, and have fun with your own tiny paper version of the bag you’ve always wanted but will never be able to pay for.

Olé!

 ready to go!

 

 snipsnip

 I cheated… tape is less mess

 it’s coming….

 almost there…

 help! the straps are confusing!

 nevermind. I got it.

 All finished!

 Voila, an Insta-Kelly!

 

(For confused Fashionistas-in-training, Hermes packaging is always orange; think of it as one of their trademarks. That is why the post you just read was orange. Color Me Orange!)

Entry filed under: accessories, color me en espanol, colors, do it!, fashion oddites, fashion=fun, how to, now you know.

Color Me Topped Off! Color Me Ignorant?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kpriss  |  7 June 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Wow! You actually made it?! I have four left hands 😉 I wouldn’t even dream of starting but I completely and without reserves congratulate you! (maybe I’ll start one of my own.. like in 10 years from now 😉 )!

    Reply
  • 2. colorcast  |  8 June 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Yep! Don’t worry, it’s not too bad ^ _ ^ the handles and sides confused me for a minute but just make it work! You should try it! Tell/show me how it comes out, what yours looks like ^ _ ^

    Reply
  • 3. G & P  |  10 June 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Wow! Knew you were talented. Wasn’t long ago it was buttons & bows for your variety of shoes. Looks like a challenge,but fun! Isn’t it great to be on summer vacation .More time for blogging.

    Reply
  • 4. claire :D  |  12 June 2008 at 5:29 pm

    im going to start one now!!! sooo cute 😀

    Reply
  • 5. kpriss  |  13 June 2008 at 1:26 pm

    just asking… i can see it working from paper. But what if we’d try with some fabric?
    It’s a promise! If I’ll convince myself to start on a self made hermes, I’ll send you some pictures with my work of art! 😉

    Reply
  • 6. Luke  |  14 June 2008 at 3:24 pm

    i dk how you do this, but it’s…pretty cool

    Reply
  • 7. colorcast  |  16 June 2008 at 10:38 am

    kpriss: You know, I bet you could do it like that! Oh, I hope you try it because that would be brilliant > u < best of luck, girl!

    luke: glad you think so ^ _ ^ fold on the orange lines, cut on the blue ones. Voila!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,823 hits

Color Me All Over

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

