Are You Ready For This?!

30 March 2008 at 12:05 am Leave a comment

Hello blogsphere, I am back! Actually, as I write this it’s in a notebook in an airplane over Daegu, South Korea as opposed to at my computer in Mid-America, but you would never know the difference…

So I’ve been to Korea.

WOW.

Where to start? While I figure that out, the first thing I have to address is the pictures you will be seeing in posts to follow. One of the things I learned very soon after entering Korea is that taking quality pictures would not be an option. The sister of mine you may have seen references to here is actually an international student (from South Korea) that my family hosts, and is a sister in the “dear friend” sense. That said, it was she who told (as I was following a plum-and-Burberry combo around the Incheon airport trying to snap a decent picture) that while in the US, “Excuse me…may I take a picture of your outfit for my fashion blog?” is awkward in a fun way, it would be awkward in a socially-awkward-rude-stalker-tourist sort of way in Korea. Thus, the majority of my shots are of backs and profiles and sometimes a little blurry because the subjects were in a hurry. For my readers eagerly awaiting the Korea pictures, I apologize!

Entry filed under: now you know.

Color Me Global Color Me Worded With Badly English

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,850 hits

Color Me All Over

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

