Color Me Early!

5 March 2008 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

I was so disappointed that I missed Things I Love Thursday last week that I can wait no longer. Never-mind that it’s Wednesday in Mid-America… no one would have known if I hadn’t said anything!

For the last two weeks, things I have been loving are:

  1. Fashion alerts. They are so useful! Every day when I come home I have daily updates from various fashion sites waiting for me….
  • Style. Com’s Daily Fashion Flash keeps me up on the latest shows and runway collections
  • Fashionista sends me daily emails with any and all new posts/articles on the site; they detail everything from random fashion trivia to the latest copyright battles, all with a refreshing dose of humor.
  • New York Magazine is an amazing resource for model bios, runway trends/details and fashion week coverage, as well as the latest breaking news in the industry.

     2. Chopsticks. I had almost forgotten the joys of putting my hair up with chopsticks. It takes a little practice to perfect, but once you do they are an easy and unique way to wear your hair. Find some unique chops at Asian markets, craft studios that sell embellishments (I have a few from Yucando art studio in Old Webster), flea markets (be sure to wash them though), pharmacies and even in your take-out.

     3. The fashion blog Some Girls Wander.

     4. Fashion: The Twentieth Centuryby Francois Baudot (Universe, 1999). I have never been so engrossed in the history and world of fashion! This book chronicles the age of style from Paul Poiret and the Belle Epoque to Hussein Chalayan and Yohji Yamamoto. Great for those who can recite the names of the last two sets of “The Vogue Ten”, those who have no idea what millinery is, and everything in between!

Entry filed under: fashion=fun, Weekly Excitement.

Color Me Wrapped Up Color Me Under the Weather

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,850 hits

Color Me All Over

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

