Color Me Pierced!

30 December 2007 at 10:55 pm Leave a comment

While the stud itself may not qualify as super-trendy or overwhelmingly-stylish, I love my newest accessory! To me, the main purpose of [ear] piercings is that it allows for adding more color to an outfit. (Excluding the slight redness of a fresh piercing…this one is only five hours old) For me, though, my ears are pierced to capacity: I have double pierced lobes and a pierced cartilage, so I think that’s a nice balance/amount of color. I can’t wait to play around with different studs! I’ll have to wait a nice long while for that: this little rock can’t come out for a year. But that’s ok; I’m good to wait, because if I don’t, we’ll be seeing more colors than the ones on the earrings.

If you know what I mean.

ear.jpg

(My boyfriend teases me that if I get any more, my ears will “double over because of being laden with too much metal”.   Don’t think I’m quite at that point yet!)

Entry filed under: accessories, fashion=fun, musings, now you know.

Color Me A Flat Velcro Doll Color Me White

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,797 hits

Color Me All Over

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

