Color Me Colorcast

1 November 2007 at 5:31 pm Leave a comment

I just thought I’d explain the name you probably see under the title of each post.

Way back (a whole month ago…) when I started this “fashion project” and was trying to come up with a screen name, I looked up ‘color’ in the dictionary and all the words that come right after it–color blind, color fast, coloring, etc–just to brainstorm. In my dictionary, there is an entry for ‘color cast’, which is ‘a television broadcast in color; to televise in color’. (Who knew there is a word for that??) Seeing as this is a fashion blog with a slant toward the color side of it all, (and the fact that it’s a little quirky and random) I found it fitting and here we are!

                                                                

                                                            colorcast.jpg

Coming up with my screen name is making me curious about how other people come up with theirs. It’s a lot harder than I would have expected, because you want something that’s relevant to what you’re writing (as a fashion blogger), and also something that gets the essence of yourself across in as few words as possible. I do know that Barneys Girl and Harrods Girl of I Am Fashion came up with their names by way of their favorite department stores, and their blog name is from a Chanel quote. So I’d be curious to hear what your screen names are, and the story behind them!

Entry filed under: musings.

Color Me Unappreciative Color Me An Indie Hit

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,850 hits

Color Me All Over

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

