Color Me Unappreciative

28 October 2007 at 9:09 am Leave a comment

In fashion there are things I like, things I don’t like but will acknowledge that they are made well, artistic, etc., and the few things that I just don’t have an appreciation for.

Let me share some of those things with you.

1) Juicy Couture. So I’ve never been a big fan of the clothes myself, although they do work for some people. But that is not why I’m writing. I am writing because I–forgive me if I am crazy– do not have an appreciation for doggie perfume.

As in, perfume. For spritzing on your DOG.

juicy-crittour.jpg

…and it’s called “Juicy Crittour”…

pawfum-1.jpg pawfum-2.jpg pawfum-3.jpg

Pawfum, $60.00 for 1 fl. ounce (Do you realize that I could get a bottle of Miss Dior Cherie for less than that at Sephora?) // Pink Dog Nail Pawish, $14.00 // Doggy House Spray Room Mist, $30.00 for 5 fl. ounces

Or, if you want, you could get the complete Doggy Jet Set for $80.00.

pawfum-doggie-jet-set.jpg

What? Who does that? And why? Is it really worth the $60? Seriously. Regardless of how much it bothers your senses and triggers your allergies, dogs will always smell like dogs. Even if the iconic Jeanne Lanvin herself sold such a novelty, it would be just as ridiculous.

On to other things…

2) That Chanel football that keeps popping up in spreads.

picture.jpg    football.jpg 

So here’s how I see it:

Girls like it because it’s Chanel, but what are we going to do with it? It’s a football. Even if a girl was to get one, there is no way from here to 31 Rue Cambon (the address of Coco Chanel’s house in Paris, for those who don’t know) that she would risk getting it dirty.

Boys like it because it’s a football. But how many of the boys that you know care about-or have even heard of-Chanel? And judging by the pictures, it’s probably not even regulation size!

And also, it’s $195. No girl or boy would want to pay that much for a football, Chanel or not.

I really, really don’t understand.

I picture myself spritzing my dogs with Juicy. I see them still being as dim-witted as ever and making a mess in their crates.

I imagine Coco Chanel going for the touchdown, black and white clutched between her elbow and side, running around tables at the outdoor Fete and…

well, the mental movie just stops there.

*pictures from March and October 07 Teen Vouge, Sephora.com, the Juicy Couture website and Google*

Entry filed under: fashion oddites.

Color Me Studious Color Me Colorcast

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,850 hits

Color Me All Over

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

