Color Me Musical!

22 October 2007 at 9:22 am Leave a comment

If I were more computer-savvy, I would have figured out how to get the little music widget to work and play songs while you all read here. But, because I am not completely computer-savvy and have no idea what phrases like “but if you have a visual-rich editor the embeds will destroy the such-and-such” mean, I was going to resort to putting my list of songs that would have been playing right now here for you to see, so if you are really into reading my blog you can open the songs in some other window on some other site and get the whole experience. Of course, I was holding off on this particular post untill tomorrow because I need to be working on my NHD paper, but as I was typing it (its almost done! *colorcast does happy dance*) and listening to some Modest Mouse I heard one of the songs on my would-be list, and the following train of thought ensued:

I wonder if there is a video of this on youtube or something that I could post, so it can be playing while people read posts above and below it on the page…I’ve done that before…well, on other blogs… *finds “Float On” video on youtube, watches some* This doesn’t make any sense! Wonder if any of my other songs are on here…Hung Up? What would that video be like? … 1234!! Duh! That would work, and it was on the top of that list anyway, and it makes perfect sense! It’s soo colorful, and the costumes/outfits are kindof funky/quirky/uglypretty/cute, which I like… totally. that is going on the blog.

So here it is! 1234 by Feist… I hope you enjoy it if you’ve never heard of her, and have fun watching all the colors swirl around!

(In case you were wondering, the music widget thing would have had: 1234//Feist; Hung Up//Madonna; Float On//Modest Mouse; Doo Wop (That Thing)//Lauryn Hill; Think I’m In Love//Beck; either Blueside, Popstars or I’m Shakin’ by Rooney, I hadn’t decided yet; Grace Kelly//Mika; and Beauty School Dropout from Grease. ^ _ ^ )

Entry filed under: a little more art than fashion.

Color Me Anxious!! Color Me Off In My Own Little World

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,797 hits

Color Me All Over

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

