Color Me Purple

11 October 2007 at 4:33 am Leave a comment

copy2.jpg   copy3.jpg

This is the first post in a wonderful new series! You see, my English teacher has quite a penchant for neckties. One might even go as far as to say that he has a passion for ties, because he has one for every day of the year, and will probably never wear the same tie twice as long as I know him. Passion or not, my classmates and I never stop admiring his tie skill. They aren’t just any run-of-the-mill neckties, either: if they are not printed with characters from the Canterbury Tales or some other medieval subject matter, they are printed with some witty little pattern that make your eyes spin. I was going to wait until I had a bunch of pictures ready to post all at once, but I am just too excited about this! (and it should keep my readers coming back for more) Yesterday’s tie was yellow and had rows and rows of the Mona Lisa on it, which he wore with a yellow shirt. It was AMAZING, but in the rush of the afternoon I forgot to visit his room and snap a picture.  How aggravating! There is little to no chance of me ever seeing it again during my tenure as a high-schooler. What a pity. Today he wore purple…what will he wear tomorrow? …

Entry filed under: colors, school.

Color Me Royal Blue Color Me Disappointed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,850 hits

Color Me All Over

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

