Color Me Royal Blue

7 October 2007 at 4:05 am Leave a comment

Royal blue is one of those colors that I cannot wear well. Actually, I think that it’s hard for anyone to wear well, and by that I mean look good in. Kind of like red; since I am a redhead and have pink undertones in my skin, red looks horrible on me in any other shade but burgundy. However, I don’t think that it is people’s skin undertones that make it a stunt to pull off royal blue, but their actuall skin tone.

It’s supposed to be common knowledge that blondes look good in this color, but since a lot of blondes are really pale and royal blue is so bright it kind of overwhelms them. My conclusion? Royal blue looks best on people with tanner, more olive skin tones and dark hair, which is unfortunate for me seeing as I am none of those things and royal blue is my school color. But hey, when you are in a crowd at a football game and everyone is wearing royal blue, nobody is going to be considering people’s skin tones…so things even out!

copy-of-blog-090.jpgThe inspiration for this post was a friend in math who, last week, was wearing a royal blue striped shirt and looked amazing! That was when I thought to myself, ‘wow. not many people can wear that color. except blondes. well, that’s not true. what is it that looks so good?? her skin? her hair!’ and so forth. Thus, the post.

Entry filed under: colors.

Color Me Aware of the Penguin Situation Color Me Purple

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,823 hits

Color Me All Over

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

