Color Me Aware of the Penguin Situation

5 October 2007 at 2:10 am 1 comment

I found this video while browsing Awesome in a Useless Way a few weeks ago, and loved it! Irina Lazareanu is one of my top five favorite models; it has to be her unique looks, style (off the runway) or hair…which I had my sister give me and to no avail. **I do not look good in blunt bangs**And since I found out who Lilly Donaldson is, after reading about her over the summer and now being able to pick her out in spreads, I got excited to see her ‘in real life’ too. But back to Irina! She is forming a folk-music duo of her and Sean Lennon (John and Yoko’s son), which has to be one of the most random and fabulous music projects I have ever heard of.  I am so excited that she is doing other things besides modeling, and that she would even get the idea of making an album. (I can’t wait to hear it!) Supposedly, her album was to be released last year but was pushed to this fall due to her modeling schedule. I don’t think very many other models would consider going into two industries at the same time in their lives, or would be so suited for it. I mean, there is Tyra. She had her modeling moments back in the ’90s, and now she is a tv host and movie star (anyone seen Life Size?), but she is not a model and tv host at the same time.I’m not quite sure what it is, but i really like Irina, and definitely wish her the best of success. And that she doesn’t screwball like so many other famous people.

Enjoy the video! And just out of curiosity, penguins. who are they? what are they from? and why are they here?

Entry filed under: Models. Tags: .

Color Me… Color Me Royal Blue

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. pinkpartyfriend  |  24 October 2007 at 6:19 am

    Did you ever watch “A Model Life?” It was a really interesting TLC show about 6 models that came to New York to compete for a contract with NEXT. It aired from June Through August, I think. I really like Valeria, Lucia, and Abi. They were very talented models and it was fun to see them improve over the season! I also really like Chanel Iman and a Teen Vogue model, Irina k.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Independent Fashion Bloggers/ Add to Technorati Favorites Trends Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 58,797 hits

Color Me All Over

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

